Upgrading from the lite version of ProfilePress to the premium version is very easy. The good thing is, no settings and customization made previously in the lite version will be lost.

Ensure "Remove Data on Uninstall" is not checked in Settings.

Deactivate and delete the free plugin.

Upload and activate the premium version version and all customization in free will be copied over.

End of story.